Baby Baby Nursery Shop - Virginia Shoping Centre
Advertise Options
Contact Us





Virginia Golf club - July 14th

What a fitting end to the 1st "Major" of the year, the new format for the Presidents prize certainly didn't reduce the excitement in any way with 2 gents ties on top of the leaderboard after the 36 holes, Gary Corcoran overcoming Day 1 leader Sean McEvoy by virtue of his fantastic 58 nett on Day 2, extremely hard luck on Sean after 2 incredibly consistent rounds from him with 62 to follow his 61 last week. All went very well on the day, huge thanks to everyone involved, a day fitting for President Seamus O'Meara. After the rigors of the golf, the Lakeside Manor hosted the presentation and congrats to all the winners on the day.


Presidents Prize 2014 winner - Gary Corcoran
2nd - Sean McEvoy
3rd Vivian Connell
Gross Stephen Smith
4th Peter Kermath
5th James O'Brien
6th Vincent Brady
Day 1 Peadar Gill
Day 2 Seamus Sheridan
Long Drive Stephen Smith
Nearest Pin James O'Brien
Cat 1 Tomas Lynch
Cat 2 Dave Reilly
Cat 3 Tom Lynch
Past President Stanley Bowles
Seniors results
1 Noreen Maguire Maura Farrelly F Fahy J Mulvanny 56.0.
2 Rosaleen McHugh L McQuade C Culliton Niall Maguire 59.6.

Previous page: List All Events
Next page: Active News